Crochet Devotion

This is a exerpt from my devotion book about gardening and faith in Christ. This is taken from “Day 4”:

I am a daydreamer. I always have been and always will be. Daydreaming is my expression of hope. I compare it to tending the garden because I dream of the tender and sweet vegetables that will come very soon. I also find hope in the cross of Calvary. Trusting and believing that Christ died on the cross and that He was raised from the dead gives me hope that I will be raised with a new body and spirit into heaven. A new life, a new hope is waiting for me when I am done with the work I have here on earth. That hope is something I can always look forward to!

Open lacy crochet stitches always give me a sense of hope and promise because I can create something so beautiful in a relatively short period of time. I love being able to peek through the holes and see what is behind it!

“H” hook (5.0mm) worsted weight yarn

Ch 42

Row 1: 3dc in 4th ch, sk next 2ch, sc in next ch *ch3, sk next 3ch, 3dc in next ch, sk next 2ch, sc in next ch* rep until end

Row 2: Turn, ch2, 3dc in sc *sk next 2dc, sc in next dc, ch3, 3dc in next sc* rep to last 4 stitches, sk 3dc, sc in top of turning ch

Rows 3-17: Rep row 2

Fasten off and weave in ends.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

