Patriotic Afghan

As the summer slipped by, I came to the realization that my son needed a blanket for his school. This almost finished blanket came to my thoughts and I thought to myself, I could finish that, and he could be the proud new owner of this piece of art! Determined through the hot humid last days of summer, I finished it on Sept 4, the day before school. The days all ran together but it came out to measure 41 1/2 X 56 inches! For a project that was meant to be done before July 4th, it has been given new life by my little son who just adores snuggling with it! All is well!

This entry was posted in crochet and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

