Felted Mittens

Winter is finally here! With winter comes the need for warm clothing and felted mittens. Two years ago, I had made the kids felted mittens out of a Knit Picks www.knitpicks.com yarn called Telemark which is 100% peruvian wool. I really enjoyed working with it and it felted well, and the kids seemed to like the mittens to keep their hands warm. A year ago, I made another pair because kids can’t have too many mittens, and Mitchell lost both pairs. This year I knew I had to make another pair for him, so I searched the Knit Picks website and they had only one color left of this marvelous yarn-orange. I knew it would be perfect with the green I had left over, so I purchased it. Once the yarn finally arrived, I ripped open the package with vigor and began working on the mittens immediately. The mittens were done that day, and felted that night. Mitchell loves them and was so excited to have new mittens, he said, “Thank you Mama.”

This entry was posted in crochet and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

