Reflections

Reading Isaiah 6:1-8 allowed me to reflect on the holiness of the LORD. No one can quite understand or grasp it but from this passage, we can see a small glimpse of His holiness. Personally, when I reflect upon His holiness and I realize that I am just one of the billion creatures and things He has created, I want to bow down before Him and praise Him. Isaiah saw the LORD sitting on His throne, high and lifted up, and His train filled the temple, and he was moved to cry out, “Woe is me! for I am undone; because I am a man of unclean lips!” (Is 6: 1, 5)  Because of Isaiah’s response of humility, the LORD sent Isaiah to do specific work for Him.

We all have work for Him to do. One way I would like to serve Him is to bless others with hand-made gifts that have taken time and effort to create. This is a gift that is much more personal and comforting. For example, instead of giving the telemarketing charities money, I would like to give them something I have made. I have suggested this to the people on the other line while requesting an address–they don’t seem to know where to send these types of donations! I would like to create a stock of items to donate to local shelters, and people who stand at the curb. I think that reaching out to those who need a personal touch really shows Christ’s love for them and gives them a little hope in the  midst of chaos. God bless and Merry Christmas!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

